Upcoming Walking Events

Walks you can join, and other related gatherings, in the Midlands

Run by, or recommended by, the Walkspace team. To have your event considered for inclusion, get in touch.

February 2020

Dark Moon Walking
Sunday 23 February
A group night walk around Stirchley / Bournville.

March 2020

Bournville photo walk
Saturday 7 March
Exploring Bournville village with cameras.

Barber Walk & Draw
Thursday 12 March
Free 30-minute walk across Bham Uni campus making sketches along the way

For the Love of Concrete
Saturday 14 March
Photowalk taking in Birmingham's brutalist gems.

Jewellery Quarter photo walk
Sunday 29 March
Exploring the heritage industry of the JQ with cameras.

April 2020

Barber Walk & Draw
Thursday 9 April
Free 30-minute walk across Bham Uni campus making sketches along the way

Spaghetti Junction photo walk
Sunday 26 April
Underneath Junction 6 of the M6 with cameras.

May 2020

Digbeth photo walk
Sunday 17 May
Through the back streets of Digbeth with cameras.

June 2020

Bournville photo walk
Saturday 6 June
Exploring Bournville village with cameras.

Jewellery Quarter photo walk
Sunday 27 June
Exploring the heritage industry of the JQ with cameras.

July 2020

Crossroads of Sabbath
Thursday 9 July
Experience Birmingham through the story of Black Sabbath.